The Scottish Cup Final was played on Saturday 16 March.  Winners were Iain Sime, John Murdoch, Paul Barton & Brian Spears, beating the holders, Derek Sanders, Stephen Peterkin, Sam Punch and Tim Rees, by 127 imps to 76,.

This is Sime's first win after 30-odd years of trying - in desperation he joined up with three members of the team that beat him in the Final in 2013.

The Scottish Cup Plate Final was played on the same day in Glasgow.  Winners were David Shenkin, Ali Gordon, Derek Diamond and Martin Diamond.  They had a convincing win over Ian Patrick, Bob McKinnon, George Plant and Peter Moss,

Time to enter this year's event: closing date 17 April!