The Lanarkshire League comprises of 8-player teams based in Lanarkshire, all partipating clubs being affiliated within the WEST District.
Since West District already has a main League, this League is classified as an "AREA" League.
There are two divisions, each of around 7-8 teams, with one team demoted from division 1 each year, and backfilled by one team promoted from division 2.

Points are awarded using the Area scale for a 2-division league, namel 71 and 62 for a win in division 1 and 2 respectively.

Season 2015-16

Division 1 had six teams, and there were seven in division 2.
Eight only teams submitted MP claims, three of these were inaccurate. 

League Secretary is Mary Mason.