The Scottish National League was started in 2012. The first season features two groups of eight teams who played each other, home and away, over the season with the top two teams in each group making the knockout stages.

In 2013 the format was changed into a divisional structure and played over three weekends, the first two establishing the initial divisions.

In 2014, the SBU decided that the National League will be used as the trials for the Camrose Trophy. In 2015, the SBU decided that the National League will also be used as the trials for the Open Series of the European Team Championships.

Year First Division

Winners: ASH (Mike Ash, Robert Ferrari, Frazer Morgan, Phil Stephens)

Runners up: SIME (Iain Sime, John Murdoch, Douglas Piper, Miro Dragic)


Winners: ADAMSON (Alex Adamson, Derek Sanders, Irving Gordon, Danny Kane)

Runners up: FABEN (John Faben, Phil Morrison, Paul Barton, Jun Nakamaru-Pinder)


Winners: SHORT (Brian Short, Alan Goodman, Sam Punch & Stephen Peterkin)

Runners up: MORGAN (Frazer Morgan, Phil Morrison, Philip Stephens, Alex Wilkinson)


Winners: ASH (Mike Ash, Arend Bayer, Alex Adamson, Mike McGinley, Jun Nakamaru-Pinder, Paul Barton)

Runners up: MORGAN (Frazer Morgan, Phil Morrison, Phil Stephens,Douglas Piper, Malcolm Cuthbertson)


Winners: SHORT (Derek Sanders, Stephen Peterkin, Alan Goodman, Brian Short (Capt), Samantha Punch)

Runners up: PIPER (Douglas Piper, Malcolm Cuthbertson, Alex Wilkinson, Phil Morrison, Frazer Morgan, Phil Stephens)


Winners: SIME (Iain Sime, John Matheson, Gerald Haase, John Murdoch)

Runners up: PIPER (Douglas Piper, Malcolm Cuthbertson, Alex Wilkinson, Philip Stephens, Frazer Morgan, Jake Corry)


Winners: SIME (Iain Sime, John Matheson, Alan Mould, John Murdoch)

Runners up: PIPER (Douglas Piper, Malcolm Cuthbertson, Alex Wilkinson, Philip Stephens, Mike Ash, Frazer Morgan)


Winners: SYMONS (Anne Symons, Sheila Adamson, Liz McGowan, Sam Punch, Yvonne Wiseman, Fiona McQuaker)

Runners up: SMITH (Harry Smith, Adrian Orlowski, Alex Adamson, Finlay Marshall)


Year Second Division

Winners: STEPHENS (Martin Stephens, Jake Milne, Dan McIntosh, Robert Myers, Ben Paske)

Runners up: SHENKIN (David Shenkin, Bobby Moore, Martin Diamond, A Selman, Norman Levitt, Colin Black, Charles Fogelman)


Winners: MCGOWAN (Liz McGowan, Fiona McQuaker, Anne Symons, Athena Chow, Sheila Adamson, Abi Milne) 

Runners up: OUTRED (Charles & Vi Outred, Derek Diamond, David Gerrard)


Winners: GUTHRIE (Nigel Guthrie, Jim Forsyth, Jim McMenemy, Paul Maiolani, Tam Penman, Mark Menzies)

Runners up: PATRICK (Ian Patrick, Bob McKinnon, Cathy Ferguson, Joan Lees, Alistair Ross, David Ritchie)


Winners: OUTRED (Charles & Vi Outred, David Gerrard, Derek Diamond)

Runners up: SHENKIN (David Shenkin, Martin Diamond, Colin Black, Norman Levitt, Alex Cram, Raymond Levitus)


Winners: ADAMSON (Alex Adamson, Mike Ash, Finlay Marshall, Arend Bayer, Patrick Home)

Runners up: BURN (Ian Burn, Stewart Duguid, Sandy Anderson, Bobby Moore, Sam Malkani, Stewart Pinkerton)


Winners; SMITH (Harry Smith, Roy Bennett, Bob McPaul, Tony, Wilkinson, Helen Kane, Anne Symons)

Runners up: BOUVERIE (Archie Bouverie, Lucia Barrett, William Whyte, Carolyn Peploe, Veronica Guy)


Winners: CLOW (Robert Clow, Derrick Peden, Keith Youngs, Tim McKay, William Hawkins, Laura Middleton)

Runners up: SMITH (Harry Smith, Bob McPaul, David Liggat, Roy Bennett, Bill Whyte)


Year Third Division

Winners: DUGUID (Stewart Duguid, Ian Burn, Stewart Pinkerton, Tadeusz Janowski, Krysztof Nguyen)

Runners up: KING (David King, David Briggs, Damien Byron, Willie Clemie & John Hamilton)


Winners: GUTHRIE (Nigel Guthrie, Jim Forsyth, Paul Maiolani, Jim McMenemy)

Runners up: TAYLOR (Iain Taylor, Andrew Symons, Peter Hodgson, Willie Nelson)


Winners: MALE (Steve Male, Marilyn Silverdale, Andrew Symons, Iain Taylor, Raymond Blin, Joyce Benson)

Runners up: VALENTINE (Ronan Valentine, Liam O'Brien, Damien Murray, Matthew Robb)