The winners of the 2016 National League were Mike Ash and Arend Bayer, Alex Adamson and Mike McGinley, Jun Nakamaru-Pinder and Paul Barton. Less than 8VP behind after two weekends of play, and runners up for the second year running, were Frazer Morgan, Phil Morrison, Phil Stephens,Douglas Piper, and Malcolm Cuthbertson.

A very tight second division was won by Charles & Vi Outred, David Gerrard, and Derek Diamond. They were joined by David Shenkin, Martin Diamond, Colin Black, Norman Levitt, Alex Cram, and Raymond Levitus in promotion to the top division.

Nigel Guthrie, Jim Forsyth, Paul Maiolani, and Jim McMenemy won the third division with 10VP to spare. Iain Taylor, Andrew Symons, Peter Hodgson, and Willie Nelson were also promoted.