The International Committee is a committee established by the Council of the Scottish Bridge Union. Its responsibilities include the selection of players and officials to represent Scotland in international bridge competitions and championships and the encouragement and development of the skills of potential and existing Scottish players. The Council defines its terms of reference.

The current Chair of the International Committee is Ms Anne Perkins. The other committee members are Malcolm Cuthbertson, Alex Adamson, Brian Short and Mike McGinley.

SBU Selection Policy, as approved by SBU Council on 8 July 2014.