Junior National Pairs for the Frischmann Trophy - Event Details

Event DateSunday 29 March 2020
Start Time 12:00
Finish Time19:00
LocationNew Melville Bridge Club, 1 Pinkhill, Edinburgh EH12 7BA, UK

Single-session matchpointed pairs.  Open to all junior players (born on or after 1 January 1995). It is not necessary to be an SBU member.

Please note that this event is held on the day that the clocks move forward.

Entry is free and the Melville Bridge Club will not charge table money.

No catering is provided so please bring your own. Squash, tea and coffee will be available. 

Single players should contact Gosia Rozman who will help you find a partner. 

Maximum award of 3 National Points based on a minimum entry of 10 pairs; awards to the top third of the field.

The winners should receive the Frischmann Trophy, although it has not actually been seen for some years. 

The winners will be invited to represent Scotland Juniors in the Chairman's Cup in Sweden on 25-30 July 2020.

Holders: Liam O'Brien and Damien Murray (2019)

Previous winners

Site Search for Junior National Pairs for the Frischmann Trophy