Competition Name Johnston Trophy
Holders Malcolm Tyre & Anne Tyre
Event Type Simultaneous match pointed pairs. Each heat should be played as a one winner event either as a Howell or arrow switched Mitchell.  Event to be merged with the Jesner for scoring and Master Points.  Trophy and prizes for Johnston entrants.
No. of Boards 24 boards or more should be played. Scores will be factored to account for the different number of boards played.
Qualification The Johnston Trophy is competed for by Local Masters and District Masters.  “Mixed partnerships” are allowed but the higher ranked player must be of this ranking

Simultaneous heats will be held in Districts:

  • Ayrshire: [Enter Online] Ayrshire Bridge Centre 1pm, contct David Wiseman
  • Central: Dundee Bridge Club at 1pm, contact Moira McGregor (tbc)
  • East: [Enter Online] Melville Bridge Club at 1pm, contact Fiona Greenwood
  • Highland: Ness Bridge Club, Inverness at 1:30pm, contact Tim Wickens
  • North: Aberdeen Bridge Club at 1:30pm, contact Loraine Findlay
  • South: Ian Ellison (tbc)
  • West: Ayrshire Bridge Centre 1pm.  Contact: David Wiseman or 

Enter via your district.

Entry Fee £5 per player plus table money (collected at venues).
Master Points Maximum of 8 National Points will be awarded to the top 1/3 of the field.
Scoring via eCats Results at eCats session 4480