The home of Scottish Bridge

SOL is a competition for teams of 4 on BBO using a league structure.  Teams can consist of up to 8 members and they compete in divisions of 8-10 teams. Matches are played weekly with National masterpoints awarded for matches won, and promotion and relegation at the end of each iteration. There are 3 iterations each year and new teams can apply to join at the start of a new iteration. 

Winners of SOL6  :  David Stevenson, Liz Commins, Paddy Murphy, Mark Roderick, Dee Lindon and Peter Lindon

Divison 2 winners :  Liz McGowan, Fiona McQuaker, Abi Milne, Sheila Adamson, and Anne Symons

Division 3 winners : Peter Cairns, Jim McLaughlin, Les Verth, Shirish Chotai, Alex Cram and Raymond Levitus

Divison 4 winners : Alan Livingstone, Myra Livingstone,  John Larkin, Rob Boulton Jones

Division 5 winners : Ron Hounsell, Laurence Archer, Susan Aitchison, Joan Lees, and Tony Nolan

Division 6 winners : Daniel Corbett, Richard Simcox, Martin Hunter, Lorna Hunter, Anne Robson, and Bill Crighton

Division 7 winners : Sheila Templeton, Stephen Cole, Rani Sinnak, Morag Ridley, and John Matthewman

Division 8 winners : Vince Elliott, Kath Russell, Robert Sim, Tom Aitchison, Linda Watson and Hamish Watson