The home of Scottish Bridge

I am pleased to Announce that the winners of the recently completed SBU Bronze League 2Q24 Iteration were:  


Division 1 Winners


Winners: ColintonFour  Captain: Ian Campbell Scoring: 106.14 VPs
       (Teammates: Sue Campbell, Moira Poyser, Norman Poyser, Robert Hickling )
Runners-Up: Comiston  Captain: Shaun Ni Scoring: 105.54 VPs
       (Teammates: Judith Sischy, Mari Muirhead, Lynne Loudon )

Division 2 Winners


Winners: Millig  Captain: Kirsty Hassall Scoring: 103.38 VPs
       (Teammates: Carol Calder, Jean Murdoch, Claire Harper, Gwynneth Yates, Joyce Hamilton, Margaret Sargent )
Runners-Up: HEDJ  Captain: Jim Morris Scoring: 102.27 VPs
       (Teammates: Elizabeth Morris, David Allison, Helen Allison )

Division 3 Winners


Winners: TheBassRockers  Captain: Ross Torkington Scoring: 99.74 VPs
       (Teammates: Norman Yarrow, Neil Paton, Roger Lilles, Anne Smith )
Runners-Up: TheRuffClub  Captain: Sheila Cochrane Scoring: 93.1 VPs
       (Teammates: Elspeth Burnside, Ian Fraser, Alistair Smillie, Jackie Mobbs, Margaret Tait )

Division 4 Winners


Winners: NotSoBad  Captain: Alison Loudon Scoring: 101.72 VPs
       (Teammates: Nicky Bell, Annie Edmond, Wendy Weir, Fiona McLaren, Iain McLaren, Judith Hardie )
Runners-Up: TheDABHANDS  Captain: Janis Hughes Scoring: 85.85 VPs
       (Teammates: Carol Medlock, Fiona Gill, Susan Smart, Lynn Smith, Joan Cargill, Hazel Howatson, Ron Gill )

Congratulations to all of those who took part in this, the 18th iteration of the Bronze League. Howard Greenwell - Bronze League Convener