The home of Scottish Bridge

The Winners of the recently complete Bronze League 1Q23, which ran from 18th January until the 29th March, were as follows:



Division 1 Winners


Winners: ColintonFour  Captain: Ian Campbell Scoring: 144.23 VPs
       (Teammates: Sue Campbell, Moira Poyser, Norman Poyser, Robert Hickling )
Runners-Up: TheBassRockers  Captain: Norman Yarrow Scoring: 99.24 VPs
       (Teammates: Ross Torkington, Neil Paton, Cath Tait, Roger Lille )

Division 2 Winners


Winners: BidenNT  Captain: Stephanie Silverstone Scoring: 109.44 VPs
       (Teammates: Clive Aronson, Bernard Solomons, Sheila Fell, Joe Fell, Bill Gardner )
Runners-Up: LithgaePlayers  Captain: Graham Vincent Scoring: 108.48 VPs
       (Teammates: Andy McKinnell, Fiona Hall, Steven Hall, Alasdair McKechnie, Paul Beaumont )

Division 3 Winners


Winners: Traprain  Captain: Anne McIntosh Scoring: 127.17 VPs
       (Teammates: Derick McIntosh, Bill Miller, Robert Jones )
Runners-Up: AberdourHarbour  Captain: Tony Hasler Scoring: 108.44 VPs
       (Teammates: Marianne Hasler, John Bielski, Betty Bielska )

Division 4 Winners


Winners: Wixtrix  Captain: Jane Wickes Scoring: 138.05 VPs
       (Teammates: Roisin Sharp, Philippa Brown, Christine Jack, Charmian Switzer, Michael Smyth )
Runners-Up: RuffDiamonds  Captain: Patricia Watson Scoring: 130.03 VPs
       (Teammates: Gordon Milne, Sheila Burke, Elizabeth Quigley, Alister Lambie, Anne Lambie )


Congratulations to all of the teams who took Part


Registration for Bronze League 2Q23 is now OPEN, returning teams and new teams for Bronze Players (with a maximum of one silver player) are welcome to join the league. You can register on the Bronze League Website, where full details of the event can be found.