The home of Scottish Bridge

Edwin Berry Bowl - 25th September 2022

Thirty six teams participated in the Edwin Berry Bowl, with every team winning at least one match under the Swiss format.   At the end of the day, only one VP separated the top three teams.

Congratulations to the winning team of Derrick Peden, Tim McKay, Bob McPaul, Jim Hay with 114 VP.

Second equal place on 113VP to teams comprising

Bob McKinnon, Alan Whiteford, Ian Patrick, Cathy Ferguson


Janice Thomson, Thomson Kerr, Eddie McGeough, Pauline Phillips.

The Silver award went to

Helen and Allan Kirkwood, Patricia and Brian Wilkie.

The Bronze award to, our standby team on the day,

Stephanie and Jack Silverstone, Sheila and Joe Fell.

Our thanks to TDs Anne Brodie-Allan and Hazel Brown who were on top of calling up the standby team, line failures and scoring adjustments.