The following details have still to be updated for the forthcoming season.

Competition Name Bobby Allan Trophy
Holders Iain Taylor and Diana Fairlie
Event Type Simultaneous match pointed mixed pairs.
Master Points Awards are made to the top 1/3rd of the field with a maximum of 5.00 National Points.
All points will be credited directly by the convener to Mempad. Clubs must NOT award points.
Closing Date All clubs that took part in 2016 will be sent the necessary material. Any other club wishing to take part must inform the convener by 13th January 2017.
Venue Clubs
Date Simultaneous heats will be held in clubs on Wednesday, 25th January, and Thursday, 26th January 2017.
Results Each Club Secretary should send their results to e cats *. These results must include MP numbers for all competitors.
No. of Boards Each heat will receive 28 boards of which at least 24 shall be played (if there is a half-table, each sitting out pair MUST play at least 21 boards).
Entry Fee     £3.00 per player to the Scottish Bridge Union plus table money at the club’s discretion.
Club Secretaries should pay the entry fees directly into the SBU bank account;
or post a cheque made payable to the SBU to John Wilson.
If making a bank transfer, then a confirmation email with details must be sent to John Wilson and the SBU Treasurer.
Contact E-mail               John Wilson  at   
Telephone         01479 872672
Address             Brandanin,   Woodside Ave, Grantown on Spey PH26 3JR