The following details have still to be confirmed for the forthcoming season.

Competition Name Jesner Trophy
Holders Bill West and Rod Jenkins
Event Type Simultaneous Match-pointed pairs.  Each heat should be played as a one winner event either as a Howell or arrow switched Mitchell.

Simultaneous heats will be held in Districts:

  • Carlton Bridge Centre at 1pm
  • Ayrshire Bridge Centre at 1pm
  • Glasgow Bridge Centre at 1:30pm
  • Dundee Bridge Club at 1pm
  • Ness Bridge Club, Inverness at 1:30pm
  • Aberdeen Bridge Club at 1:30pm

Enter via your district.

No. of Boards A minimum of 28 boards to be played.  The same boards will be played at each venue and scored across the whole field.

The Jesner Trophy is restricted to Masters and Senior Masters. Note that “mixed partnerships” are allowed but the higher ranked player must be of this ranking. 

Entry Fee £5 per player plus table money (collected at venues). Cheques should be made payable to the "SBU". 
Master Points Maximum award of 10 National Points with awards to the top 1/3rd of the field.
Scoring via eCats

Results will be at eCats session 5444